Pokemon Ruby Nuzlocke Update 3/27/12

Ruby NuzlockeSo, I’ve been doing my Nuzlocke for about two weeks now, and I must say, I love it! I definitely took it too lightly at the beginning, losing my Zigzagoon (a.k.a. HitlerDick) to a level 4 Seadot, but I have toughened up. I have lost a couple other guys, including my Combusken (a.k.a. Mickey) in a tight battle against Petalburg’s Gym leader. His Slaking took it out with a critical hit Facade. Did I mention it was paralyzed, as well? So, yeah, I was fucked no matter who was out there. Thank God for my Graveller (Gmail). He almost died, too, but managed to take out his whole team. If it wasn’t for him, it would probably have been a sweep.

Currently, I’m about to fight Winona, the Fortree Gym Leader (I think she’s the sixth Gym). Shouldn’t be a problem. Gmail should take them out pretty easily.

Here is my team, right now:

Gmail & LandonGmail _ Lv 36 _ Graveler
Kool-Aid _ Lv 36 _ Kecleon
Portabella _ Lv 36 _ Breloom
Chirp _ Lv 30 _ Swellow
Token _ Lv 29 _ Torkoal
Satchmo _ Lv 33 _ Linoone

The difficulty is starting to ramp up a bit, so I am going to have to do some seriuos grinding pretty soon. I can’t wait to play further and see what happens!

Original Post: Pokemon Ruby Nuzlocke

Leave a Reply

