Wally Blocks My Path to the Elite Four, and Pays the Price

Wally from Pokemon

“I know you have no PP after going through that cave, but let’s battle!”

Last time I updated, I was preparing to battle Wallace at the Sootoplis City gym. Well, in preparation, I trained Kool-Aid (Kecleon), Evil Tooth (Duskull), and my new Bro extraordinaire, Olimar (Lanturn) to level 50, and we easily defeated him. His Milotic was annoying, but wasn’t a problem.

After that, I moved on to Victory Road, everyone’s favorite route. With countless uses of HMs, and high level pokemon using Whirlwind, what’s not to love?!

The best part is, when you finally get to the end, you’re worn and battered team has to fight a random battle against that little brat, Wally (ok, I actually love Wally, but still!).

Even though I was weakened from the trek through the cave, I still managed to mop the floor with his spikey-headed face.

I had the pilot episode of Gordon Ramsay’s Kitchen Nightmares on in the background during this battle.

Gordon Ramsay Chooses You

“I choose you, you fucking wanker!”

Not sure what that has to do with anything, but I’m sure it summoned some kind of inner strength.

So, now I am currently grinding all of my Pokemon in preparation for the Elite Four. If you read my last post, you know that I’m running blind. I’ve played Sapphire before, and I know that the Elite Four is kind of similar from game to game, so I’m pretty sure I know what I’m in for, but I don’t want to go in underleveled. If I do that, I’m finished.

I do not want that to happen.

So, next time you hear from me, I’ll either be headed into the Elite Four, or filling you in with a battle report.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

