Tournament Training: Spring Friendly and Striaton Challenge

Written 5-2-2012

This pic has nothing to do with this post, but it’s freakin’ sweet.

So, I’ve spent the last couple days preparing for some Pokemon tournaments this month: the Nintendo Wifi Spring Friendly and Striaton Radio Podcast’s Striaton Challenge. Both are double-battle formats, and I’m hoping to run a new team.

I’ve been trading and breeding like crazy this week, and I hope to get my team together and tested a little before the tournaments start.

So far, I’ve got half the team bred, but not EV trained. I’m working on the other half now, so I think I’ll have it ready within the next few days. I have until May 9th to register for both.

I’ll give out more info on my team after the tournaments have ended, since I don’t want anyone to know my strategy ahead of time, so stay tuned for that. It’s a strategy I toyed with in Gen III a little, and I’ve been wanting to try this for a long time now.

Wish me luck!

-Update-  5-4-2012

I hatched a shiny Dratini while breeding! This is my first shiny ever! I’ll write more about it later. It doesn’t have the ability I want, so I won’t have it on my team, but it’s still awesome! Thanks @chaostradeshop for essentially trading me the mother!

Besides that, I’m EV training the team now.

More later!

Leave a Reply

