Why Do Jerks Disconnect from Wifi Pokemon Battles When They’re Losing?

Pokemon Rage Quit

So, I was just battling a guy in the Spring Friendly tournament, and it was a pretty good match. Probably the 2nd best match I’ve played so far. I’m running a rain team (spoiler alert!), and so was this guy. It was the first Rain on Rain battle I’ve had.

It was a very close match, with him taking the early lead, but it evened out quickly. I managed to take the lead, but he still had a chance.

This is when I got the advantage.

I took out his Thunderus, and locked his Whiscash into a Dragon Dance by using Encore. Now, it was 3 on 1, and all he could do was sit there and pull off SD after SD.

The game was mine.

Then the jerk disconnects! What an asshole! He could have at least forfeited.

I don’t understand why people do this. You may have skill at battling, but you definitely have zero sportsmanship. Take it like a professional and just lose the goddamn match. Don’t quit like some little bitch so that I can’t get the win. You’re the kind of person that makes me not want to play competitively anymore (and I’m sure countless other people feel this way too).

So, do me a favor. If you’re going to act like a bitch, don’t even play. You’re poisoning the metagame, and making the community look like assholes. If you’re going to man up, and accept the loss (after a very very close battle, I might add), then cool. I will respect you and hope to battle you again. This builds character, and you can only grow wiser from it.

Leave a comment on where you stand on the matter.

2 thoughts on “Why Do Jerks Disconnect from Wifi Pokemon Battles When They’re Losing?

  1. I know that feel bro!
    I was battling VS a japanese girl, and I won against her Shiny Landorus and Thundurus (wtf?!) and then that fuckin whore rage quitted!
    Now my stats on ranking are fucked up because when I win they quit and when they win I don’t quit! it’s holy damn annoying!

  2. to fuckin true too many punk ass bitches out there to afraid to add 1 more loss to there pathetic trainer cards

Leave a Reply

